Page 1 of 1

ssh/execute command

Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:28 pm
by Joerg Schober
Hi,

if i execute the following (simplified for testing) in the terminal (bash) (OS 10.7), it works:



ssh user@host "cp /path/to/inputfile /path/to/outputfile"



If i do the same with Switch, nothing happens:

Command or path: ssh

Arguments: user@host "cp /path/to/inputfile /path/to/outputfile"



Why?



Kind regards,

Jörg

ssh/execute command

Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:23 pm
by jonasy
I don't have a mac with a passwordless account, so I can't try myself. However, I think the solution from the following thread might help:



http://www.crossroads-world.com/en/Home ... osts&t=509

ssh/execute command

Posted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:21 am
by Joerg Schober
Hi jonasy,

thanks for your reply an the link. I also tried these ways - without success.

If you want to make further tests i suggest you setup the "passwordless account" first:

http://www.laubenheimer.net/ssh-keys.shtml



br,

Jörg

ssh/execute command

Posted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:18 pm
by gabrielp
Joerg Schober wrote: Hi jonasy,

thanks for your reply an the link. I also tried these ways - without success.

If you want to make further tests i suggest you setup the "passwordless account" first:

http://www.laubenheimer.net/ssh-keys.shtml



br,

Jörg
Hey Jörg,

I've never had much luck with the execute command configurator so I'm sure there is a way to get that working, just not sure what that is. What I've been doing with some success is, in a script, writing a temp .sh file and then using Process.execute() to execute the script within the script.