Page 1 of 1

how to reset a scope of global data

Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 4:05 pm
by ArielRauch
Hi,

I would like to "set to null" all tags defined under a specific scope.

Is this possible?



Thanks



Ariel

how to reset a scope of global data

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:30 am
by freddyp
The call to set global data requires strings, so when you are maintaining your global data you cannot set values to null. You will have to set an empty string and test for empty string when you are using global data. That is by the way also what getGlobalData returns when you are trying to get the value of non-exsiting global data.



Freddy

how to reset a scope of global data

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:39 pm
by ArielRauch
thanks, Freddy.

What I meant to ask was whether there is a way t o"reset" (set to "") all tags under a specific scope at once or iteratively without knowing the name of the tags.

how to reset a scope of global data

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:30 pm
by dkelly
ArielRauch wrote: is a way t o"reset" (set to "") all tags under a specific scope at once or iteratively without knowing the name of the tags.
no

how to reset a scope of global data

Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2014 5:38 pm
by ArielRauch
I thought so:)